Write Stuff For Wannabe Writers

 

When I was a kid I already knew what I want to become. Every time people asked me what my is my dream I always answer them ” I want to become a writer.” I thought becoming a writer is easy as long as I keep on writing stuff, improve my vocabulary, and read more books. But then the world tells me that it is not what I thought it was.

The writing industry is so vague and there are lots of competition in it. If you really aspire to explore in this field and become the writer that you want to be, here are some practical writing tips that can help you in your writing journey:

* KEEP ON WRITING

Do not waste time doing nothing. If you know what you want to become then go for it and work harder to achieve it.

* Don’t be discouraged because of criticisms and negative feedback

The writing world is not an easy place. There will be lots of critics and detractors. But don’t let it stop you from doing what you’re passionate about.

* Explore and discover new things

Try something new and write about it. Do not just settle for ordinary or usual things that you do everyday. As a writer, you need to go to new environment, you have to meet new people, and experience extraordinary things.

* Be friendly

Connect with other people especially with other writers. Go find a mentor who will teach you and help you enhanced your writing skills.

* Be brave

If you really like to become successful in this field, you have to learn how to be bold. Do not be afraid to take risk. Let your work read by other people. Let your craft reach the readers.

 

* Establish  foundation

To become a good writer, you need strong foundation. Study the English language, the rules of grammar, and punctuation usage. There’s a lot to learn to about writing so keep learning.¬†

8 thoughts on “Write Stuff For Wannabe Writers

  1. I like this post; a reminder of the basics in a world where we are bombarded with so much other stuff about how to be a good writer. Simple and colourful. Thanks.

  2. Pingback: Jacquel Rassenworth on The Write Stuff | The Jacquel Rassenworth Blog

Leave a Reply

